Our Trustees and Young Leaders are committed to helping Aim High realize its mission. As champions of our organization, they help us to build a sustainable organization and increase our outreach and impact.

We always seek passionate supporters of Aim High who want to join our Board of Trustees or Young Leaders Board. Trustee applications are accepted year-round, but we focus on the recruitment primarily during the fall after our summer program has concluded. Learn more about serving on our Board of Trustees here. If you’re interested in applying for a position  please complete the online application. Information about our Young Leaders Board can be found here.

Board of Trustees

Albert M. Adams, Regional VP, Tahoe/Truckee
Retired Head of School, Lick Wilmerding High School

Ana Chowdhury
Volunteer and Philanthropist

Stephen Davenport
Writer & Volunteer

Bob Falkenberg, Regional VP, Silicon Valley
Investor & Philanthropist

Kristin Gannon
Eastdil Secured

Kirstin Hoefer
Independent Consultant

John Horsch
Sugar Bowl Ski Team & Academy

David IngrahamVice President
M/C Partners

James Kalamas

Courtney Klinge, Vice President
Sports Basement

Pamela MayExecutive Member
Design Media

Bill Mellin, President
Retired, Farallon Capital Management

Kaya Murray
MetLife Real Estate Investors

Brandon Nicholson
Hidden Genius Project

Rohan Palekar
89Bio, Inc.

Howard Ro

Hildy Shandell
Shandell Associates LLC

Glenn A. Shannon,
Shorenstein Properties

Michael Shippey, Treasurer

Sandra Shorenstein
Shorenstein Properties

Gary Teague
Bank of America

Rosina Tong
San Francisco Unified School District

Larry Weiss
Financial Advisor

Bruce Wheeler, 
Retired, Bank of America

Shafia ZaloomPast President
The Urban School of San Francisco

Sharon ZezimaTreasurer
Pax Labs, LLC 

Tahoe/Truckee Leadership Council

Al Adams, Regional VP
Laura Brown
Sue Coe Adams
Mindy Carbajal
Marilyn Disbrow
Katie Jamison

Robert Kautz
Robert Leri
Suzi Phebus
Neil Wangsaard
Ken Yagura

Young Leaders Board

In Spring 2017, we launched the Aim High Young Leaders Board (YLB), a cohort of distinguished professionals ages 22-35 who are committed to narrowing the opportunity and achievement gaps across Northern California. Representing the business, legal, education, nonprofit and tech communities of the Bay Area, our Young Leaders serve as ambassadors for Aim High and advance our fundraising, volunteer, and alumni engagement efforts.

New members are accepted on a rolling basis. Learn more about the opportunity here. Apply today by emailing your current resume and a letter of interest to Mariah at mnapoles@aimhigh.org

Members of the Aim High Young Leaders Board:

Alyssa Simpson, Co-Chair

Jacqueline Kurzer, Co-Chair
Alta Vista School

Molly Brasser, 
DDB San Francisco

Samuel Brock
St. Anthony Foundation

Kat Clark

Theresa Hall

Michelle Geng

Maya HolmMarketing and Communications Chair

Lauren Kinch
BNY Mellon

Gardiner Kreglow
Bain & Company

Skye Lawrence
Biome Analytics

Tansy Mak
Handel Architects

Gavin Nachbar

Gabriel Peixoto
Alto Litigation, PC

Daniel Prendiville
Eastdil Secured

Ryan Frank

Paul Shulman

Ryan Smrekar, Corporate Partnerships Chair

Matt Szenics

Julie Xu